Organizer Upcoming Events

Fri, 06/10/2022 - 7:30pm
Crossings is a cross-disciplinary production seeking discovery through collaboration. Three teams—each featuring a dancer, musician, and poet—will combine...
Tue, 04/26/2022 - 7:30pm
Portland Jazz Composers Ensemble gives new performances of From Maxville to Vanport, a multimedia concert of songs and short films with live music featuring...
Sat, 01/08/2022 - 7:30pm
Fri, 05/28/2021 - 8:00pm to Sat, 05/29/2021 - 7:45pm
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 7:00pm to Mon, 03/22/2021 - 6:45pm
Sun, 01/31/2021 - 7:00pm to Mon, 02/01/2021 - 6:45pm
A diverse group of composer-performers continue Portland Jazz Composers Ensemble’s PJCE Online series with solo and duo performances on Sunday, January 31 at 7...
Tue, 12/01/2020 - 7:00pm to Wed, 12/02/2020 - 6:45pm
An Iron Chef-style fundraiser for PJCE in which nobody loses and everybody wins a tastier future for the Portland jazz community. The event is free and...
Sat, 11/14/2020 - 4:00pm to Sun, 11/15/2020 - 4:45pm
Join us for the premiere of a short music film featuring a newly commissioned song by Virginia Lopez (voice and conga drums) and Ivan Alamo (voice, guitar, and...
Sun, 09/27/2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Portland Jazz Composers Ensemble presents four of Portland’s most creative jazz pianists, Andrew Oliver, Kerry Politzer, Charlie Brown III, and Rebecca Sanborn...